Web Directory



LBCPTAthemeTina Bone Long Beach Council President  – Theme & Logo

Mail only: 1515 Hughes Way, Ste. 227

Long Beach, CA 90810



Councils of PTAs/PTSAs are created by the California State PTA for the purpose of conference, leadership training, and coordination of efforts of the member units. 


Martha Deutsch

5629 Pearce Ave Lakewood, CA 90712

Mail to: P.O. Box 1235 Lakewood, CA 90714

562-804-4519 Fax: 562-804-5460



District PTAs are geographical divisions of the California State PTA, established to carry out its programs. All PTA districts organized after July 1, 1980, are required to have number designations.


Diana MacDonald

2327 L Street

Sacramento, CA 95816

916-440-1985 Fax: 916-440-1986



The California State PTA (California Congress of Parents, Teachers, and Students, Inc.) is a branch of the National PTA, serving as a connecting link between the national organization and its membership within the state. 


Jim Accomando

1250 N. Pitt Street

Alexandria, VA 22314

800-307-4PTA Fax: 703-836-0942



The National PTA (National Congress of Parents and Teachers) is a volunteer educational organization, founded in Washington, D.C., in 1897. Branches of the National PTA have been established in all 50 United States, the District of Columbia, U.S. Virgin Islands, and in schools for American dependents in Europe and the Pacific area.


Long Beach Unified School District

1515 Hughes Way

Long Beach, CA 90810

Christopher Steinhauser, Superintendent


LBC PTA Calendar

This program/directory has been completed for the sole use and convenience of the Long Beach Council PTA parents and staff. All names and phone numbers are for PTA use only. PLEASE GUARD CAREFULLY AGAINST UNAUTHORIZED USE BY OTHERS.

President Tina Bone
Executive Vice President Diana Craighead
Director of Membership Michael Morgan
Director of Leadership Sandy Shewchuk
Director of Communications Robert McCoy
Director of Legislation Michelle Anderson
Director of Programs Jodie Storey
Director of Community Concerns Heather Searles
Recording Secretary Sarah Derrick
Treasurer Marie Thompson
Financial Secretary Erica Dawson
Auditor Elena Wraight
Historian Barbara Blackburn
Area 1 Advisor Renee Rodriguez
Area 2 Advisor Linda Simpkins
Area 3 Advisor Shannon Heilsheim
Area 4 Advisor Diana Craighead
Parliamentarian Appointed
Corresponding Secretary Appointed

Long Beach School District Board

Main Contact Phone (562) 997-8240

Megan Kerr President District 1

Felton Williams Board Member District 2

John McGinnis Board Member District 3

Jon Meyer Board Member District 4

Diana Craighead Vice President District 5

School Directory Links

Addams Avalon Birney Bixby Burcham Carver  Cleveland Emerson Freemont Gant  Henry  Kettering Longfellow Los Cerritos  Lowell MacArthur  Madison Mann  Naples Prisk Riley  Signal Hill  Smith  Stevenson  Twain

Avalon Bancroft Cubberley K-5 Cubberley 6-8 Gompers Hoover Hughes Jefferson Keller Marshall Newcomb  Rogers Stanford Tincher Elem Tincher MS

Cabrillo Jordan Lakewood  Long Beach Poly Millikan  SATO Wilson